News story: The 70-year-old supernun prepared to do anything to help children in detention

“I understand the trauma that children experience. I feel desperate. Sometimes I wake at night crying because I’m so upset. I’m prepared to do anything.” Sister Jane Keogh – who was arrested in Canberra last week during a peaceful protest with the group Love Makes a Way.

http://mobile.news.com.au/national/send-me-to-jail-the-70yearold-supernun-prepared-to-do-anything-to-help-children-in-detention/story-fncynjr2-1227119334733

Leave a Reply

